Wednesday, March 15, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ: "Beautiful Nightmares" Women Of Horror Anthology




Demons, Vampires, Dark Readers of the Mind, Unspeakable Horrors and Ghosts that lurk in the night. When the sun fades behind the horizon and darkness falls, these are the things that chill your bones. Every bump, every whistle of the wind, every distant cry a nightmare waiting to unfold. Frightening. Terrible. Beautiful.
Beneath this cover you will find twisted tales of the macabre from some of the best in modern Horror, including:
Cover design from Rebecca Poole of Dreams2Media
Read them, if you so dare, but leave the lights on. You never know who, or what, is lurking at the edge of darkness.
Beautiful Nightmares, a Horror Anthology from Vamptasy Publishing, the leader in Indie Horror.
All proceeds to be donated to the Los Angeles LGBT Center.

Come party with the authors today on Facebook by clicking HERE!



Featuring these great stories:













Tuesday, March 14, 2017

BOOK REVIEW: "The Database" by TL Travis (18+)


In The Database, Emily Morgan is complaining to her friends over lunch about the lack of dateable guys out there, and how they lack between the sheets.
Much to her surprise, her friend Sabrina hands her a business card with only a website address on it. At first Emily tosses it back to her, but once Sabrina explains the concept behind it Emily takes it back.
Emily embarks upon a journey that takes her from dating to ‘as needed one night stands’ and awakening her inner Mistress which she never knew she had. 
What she doesn’t expect is Hunter. One of the so called ‘losers’ she’s sent to evaluate. But unbeknownst to her, this particular loser is aware of their club as well as his rating and is seeking redemption.
This novelette is catered to readers over 18 as it does contain a consensual BDSM F/F (1 scene) and M/F Femdom sex. 


I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

The Database features a slight bisexual domme discovering her kinky side as she is introduced to a dating site by one of her friends, where she's going to "rate" male members and possibly reform them for her as she plays Mistress.
Emily is a good main character and you know a lot about her after just two chapters. She's bold, kind, and knows what she wants.
Hunter, one of the men she goes to dominate, is looking for redemption, but when he meets Emily all thoughts of that fly out the window.
Hunter is a switch, and his relationship with Emily is slightly unprecedented, mainly because it's sui rare to find two people willing to switch with each other, but it works well.
I'd probably call this softcore BDSM, because it doesn't delve very deep into the lifestyle, as Emily herself is just discovering that side of her. With the way the story goes, we could easily see a prequel or sequel, and I'd really enjoy that.
Travis wrote a hot, quick, undeniably sexy story for those who might just be getting into reading BDSM erotica. As someone who is into the more hardcore stuff, I can honestly say that this story was excellently written. Warning: read with a bottle of wine and possibly a toy or two.


5/5!

Purchase The Database on Amazon Kindle!

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

BOOK REVIEW: "Hat Trick" by TL Travis


Hat Trick is an erotic novelette about that one friend, the one friend that every big brother has. That unbelievably gorgeous but, ‘oh so out of my league’ friend. You know the one, the fuel for every hot and heavy self-gratifying session.

Claire Dover was no different. Her crush was Bryce Stanton. Bryce entered her life her freshman year of high school. He was on the school ice hockey team with her brother Eli and Claire never missed a game.

High school has since passed and now Claire finds herself attending the same college as Eli and Bryce. She always deemed herself unworthy of this hockey God, but little did she know, she was his ultimate goal.

This novelette is catered to readers over 18 as it does contain a high level of consensual M/F sex. 


I was provided an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

By now you all know I love TL Travis' books. They're short, punchy, and sexy, the perfect late-night read to give you some very sweet (wet) dreams at night. Hat Trick is no different. It is a classic love story of girl-meets-boy, told with a modern twist of family issues and light BDSM (nothing so severe people will be turned off by it). I think that's my favorite part about it, showing a young couple slowly discovering another side of their sex life and doing so together.
This is short, sweet, a little predictable but perfect for that very reason. We all need a happy ending in our lives, especially now. The only thing I think could have been improved was it could have used more detail and the scene breaks were rather abrupt, which I am not used to from Travis. Otherwise, a great little read for anyone over 18!

4.5/5

Purchase Hat Trick on Amazon

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

COVER REVEAL: "Lurking In The Mind" Anthology

 photo Lurking in the Mind CR Banner.png
 photo Lurking in the Mind Front.jpg
Title:  Lurking in the Mind
Editor:  Jaidis Shaw
Published:  April 4th, 2017
Publisher:  CHBB Publishing
Genre:  Horror, Paranormal
Sometimes the most horrifying monsters live within us.
What horrors lurk within a broken mind when left unattended? From alternate personalities to figments of the imagination, our stories will give you a new outlook on the complexity of the human mind. Follow our authors into the madness … if you dare.
Disclaimer: While the stories within this anthology are works of fiction, some very real mental disorders, fears and/or characteristics are discussed. Stories may contain sensitive topics such as depression, suicide, self-harm, split personalities, schizophrenia, and more. Please be advised.
Stories featured in this anthology include the following:
“Twisted” by Jaclyn Osborn
“Lonely Hearts” by Amber Hassler
“When Emily was Here” by Kathy-Lynn Cross
“Postpartum” by Savannah Rohleder
“The Creep” by E.M. Fitch
“Blind Justice” by Jaidis Shaw
“Tortured Minds” by Gina A. Watson
“Lauren” by Jacqueline E. Smith
“Verity Incognito” by James William Peercy
“Gethen” by Liz Butcher
“Starved” by Ace Antonio Hall
“When I met Hannah” by Shelly Schulz
“Did You See Evelyn Today?” by Kelly Matsuura
“North Side Asylum” by Lily Luchesi
“Obsession” by M.L. Sparrow
 photo CHBB Publishing Banner.jpg
Giveaway Details:
There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:
  • $10 Amazon Gift Card
Giveaway is International. Ends March 12th, 2017 at 11:59 PM
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 photo JGBS Logo.png

RELEASE BLITZ: "Beautiful Mess" by Kasey Lane




Title: Beautiful Mess
Series: Rock ‘n’ Ink #2
Author: Kasey Lane
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: March 7, 2017



Blurb

When attorney Jami Dillon strides into the conference room to meet her new client, she's stopped in her tracks by an all-too familiar figure. Jackson Paige. He's her tall, tattooed, and sexy as hell hook up from law school-who also broke her heart. 

Hell's bells.
Jackson Paige was, in fact, Jax Pain, the drummer of Manix Curse.
That thing in Jami's chest tightened, making it hard to breathe.


Jackson Paige, aka Jax Pain, has worked hard to put that unfor-frickin-gettable fling behind him and the nasty secret that made him leave her. Truth is, life as the playboy drummer of Portland's hottest metal band hasn't helped him to forget the fiery, sexy woman who stole his heart. Lucky for him, Jami was just hired as his band's new attorney. But when he sees the look on her face when she realizes who her new client is, Jax wonders if maybe being this close to her again isn't such a great idea. The explosive chemistry is there, but so are the dark secrets...





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Author Bio

Award-winning author Kasey Lane writes sexy romances featuring music, hot guys with ink, kick ass women, and always a happily ever after. A California transplant, she lives with her high school crush turned husband, two smart, but devilish kids, two dumb-as-rocks Papillons, and a bunch of bossy chickens in the lush Oregon forest. Visit her at http://www.kaseylane.com/ where you'll find her swearing too much and talking about the San Jose Sharks, tattoos, and Jack White.



Author Links

Monday, March 6, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ: "All Of Me" by Callie Harper




Title: All of Me
Author: Callie Harper
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 6, 2017



Blurb

Seven years is supposed to change the way you feel.

Sophie’s not supposed to still dream about the way Liam touched her or the way they moved together. When she heads back to Naugatuck Island, she assumes Liam doesn’t even live there any more. Whatever he once felt, it has to have grown cold by now. 

But Liam’s a firefighter. He knows better than anyone, never underestimate the power of a blaze. Those embers may appear cold, but nothing is ever as it seems.

Those embers? They're just waiting to burst into flames.








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Callie Harper writes hot, fun, page-turning romances. She is powered by coffee, wickedly sexy bad boys, and all things funny, intentional or otherwise. Born on the East Coast where she learned the joys of fast-paced sarcastic banter, she and her family are now kickin’ it in the West Coast sunshine. On any given day there’s a good chance you’ll find Callie outdoors enjoying the gorgeous Bay Area, but if she’s indoors she’ll likely be reading, writing or eating, preferably all at once.



Author Links

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Valentine's AUTHOR INTERVIEW: TL Travis


1. When/why did you decide to become a writer? *

About 8 years ago when I was going through some major life changes. It happened by accident but turned into a great outlet for me.

2. What authors inspired you when you were younger? What books do you enjoy reading today? *

Judy Blume and Anne Rice. I still read Anne Rice but mostly read erotic romances now.

3. What was the inspiration behind your latest release? *

Behind my latest release The Database there really wasn't any inspiration. It was just an idea that came to me. The only book with any real inspiration behind it is Girl Crush which releases 6/24. That book is very near and dear to my heart.

4. Were any of the characters personalities or emotions taken from real life? *

Only for Girl Crush, that is about my one female crush that I've never acted upon. Something I'll probably never share with the person it's about out of fear of ruining our friendship.

5. Why do you write in your chosen genre? What other genres would you like to try your hand at? *

I've actually written a children's picture book series that I hope to release someday.

6. What would you do if you were your main character? *

Kick ass and take names!
7. Will we ever see these characters again? *

Oh quite possibly....
8. Would you like to see this book as a film or TV show? If yes, who do you want to see play your characters? *

For The Sebastian Chronicles I could see Brock O'Hurn as Sebastian - but he would have to be willing to kiss and have sex scenes with a man since the middle books in this series are LGBT.
9. Where do you see yourself and your career in the next ten years?

Hopefully on a beach somewhere writing with my cabana boy by my side and an adult beverage in my hand.
10. Is there anything you haven't touched on that you'd like readers to know about your book? *

I love to interact with my readers so feel free to stalk me!
11. What would you be doing if you weren't writing? *

Constructing buildings and managing maintenance teams.
12. Can you tell KSR what you're working on next? *

I am working on 2 MM erotica novels now. Battered and bruised, but not broken I am co-writing with the illustrious Piper Kay. And the 2nd book is a MM time travel called Only time will tell.
13. What authors, dead or alive, would you like to collaborate with? *

Bram Stoker
14. What are three things that may surprise your readers to know about you? *

I'm an avid Disney collector and have been since the age of 8, I have 2 grandchildren and 5 adult children (but only gave birth to 2 of them)
15. Please list your links where readers can find you online and purchase your works. *

www.tltravis.com - all my book buy links are listed on my website.

Valentine's AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Matt Converse


1. When/why did you decide to become a writer? *

I wrote a short story in the 3rd grade and my teacher accused me of copying it from a movie or TV; I took it as quite the compliment. My Mom first got me into watching scary movies, which inspired my writing.

2. What authors inspired you when you were younger? What books do you enjoy reading today? *

Stephen King, and I still love his work. I want to read the book Psycho by Robert Bloch next to see how it differs from the movie.

3. What was the inspiration behind your latest release? *

I was a stripper before becoming an author, so I wanted to share a gritty, real life story of a stripper, not the Hollywood version like Magic Mike.

4. Were any of the characters personalities or emotions taken from real life? *

Definitely. Some are totally made up or embellished but some are pretty close to real life.

5. Why do you write in your chosen genre? What other genres would you like to try your hand at? *

I am a horror writer at heart, but become a M/M Romance erotica author by virtue of the subject matter of Strip Shot and Behind the Velvet Curtain.

6. What would you do if you were your main character? *

Many of the same things he did, although I might want to correct some of the mistakes he made, but isn't that what life is about, learning from our mistakes?

7. Will we ever see these characters again? *

Yes! Readers wanted a sequel to Behind the Velvet Curtain, I gave them the prequel instead in Strip Shot but am currently working on the sequel. 

8. Would you like to see this book as a film or TV show? If yes, who do you want to see play your characters? *

Of course! I think Matt Bomer would be perfect for the lead who is also named Matt. Channing Tatum would be perfect for his hunky boyfriend Justin. "The Creeper" has to be a scary character, so maybe an unknown actor would be best for him. 

9. Where do you see yourself and your career in the next ten years?

Publishing my first full length novel, with many more to come.

10. Is there anything you haven't touched on that you'd like readers to know about your book? *

My stories have steamy sex, but there is more story to them than most in this genre. There is also humor along with the mix a horror in my M/M erotic tales.

11. What would you be doing if you weren't writing? *

Going crazy! Ha. I love to write I can't imagine doing anything else.

12. Can you tell KSR what you're working on next? *

I am writing the sequel to Behind the Velvet Curtain and am also working on a sci-fi story as well as a full length horror novel. 

13. What authors, dead or alive, would you like to collaborate with? *

I'm not big on the collaboration thing but I guess I wouldn't mind teaming up with Stephen King for a horror novel! 

14. What are three things that may surprise your readers to know about you? *

Many years ago I was married...to a woman. I am an avid bridge player--it's great fun and not just for old ladies! I was a pretty good tennis player back in the day! 

15. Please list your links where readers can find you online and purchase your works. *

Strip Shot smarturl.it/StripShot
Behind the Velvet Curtain https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00TBPESD0

Valentine's AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Hope Daniels


1. When/why did you decide to become a writer? *

Probably when I was about five. My next door neighbor was a teacher. She was my second mother and she taught me the love of books and the worlds which could be found between the pages. Once I began reading, my imagination took flight. I've always had trouble writing short stories for school because there was so much more behind each character. The red editing pen is horrible! :)

2. What authors inspired you when you were younger? What books do you enjoy reading today? *

Margaret Henry, Laura Ingalls Wilder, Zilpha Keatley Snyder, Gertrude Chandler Warner as a child; Stephen King, Janet Dailey, Lora Leigh, Gena Showalter, Shayla Black, Cherry Adair, Dean Koontz

3. What was the inspiration behind your latest release? *

This is the third installment of the Magical Forces Series. So, the inspiration is two-fold. One, because Tessa has been yapping in my head saying she is tired of being a virgin; J.T. is in total agreement. Two, although each book is a standalone, there is a story playing in the background which has carried through from book one. 

4. Were any of the characters personalities or emotions taken from real life? *

Little bits and pieces, but I can't say a single person is represented in a single character.

5. Why do you write in your chosen genre? What other genres would you like to try your hand at? *

I couldn't imagine not writing in the paranormal genre. I love the idea of magic, fantasy and the possibilities of things beyond our known reality. However, I would like to try my hand at New Adult, or a Psychological Thriller. I'm actually writing a solo project which will fit the Thriller genre.
6. What would you do if you were your main character? *

Oh, this is a loaded question. It is hard to answer fully without giving away secrets. The main thing I would do is jump J.T.'s bones. Have you seen him? He is H.O.T.!
7. Will we ever see these characters again? *

Yes, they will be in Book Four, Hell Of A Life, as supporting characters.
8. Would you like to see this book as a film or TV show? If yes, who do you want to see play your characters? *

Of course I would love to see it as a TV show, but on HBO or Showtime. Have to be able to show the good stuff! As for the characters of Tessa and J.T., I'd love to see Clint Ewing as J.T. and Jenn Proske be Tessa. What their chemistry would be like together on film, I have no idea, but they are my vision for the characters.
9. Where do you see yourself and your career in the next ten years?

Hopefully still writing, but under much less stress and with office space!
10. Is there anything you haven't touched on that you'd like readers to know about your book? *

This is a hot romance spanning fifty years. You'll find a bit of everything in Hell Of A Night. Sweet romance to pervy goodness, but don't forget to start with the first Hell In Heels, currently just 99 cents.
11. What would you be doing if you weren't writing? *

I would be a reflection of my insanity.
12. Can you tell KSR what you're working on next? *

After the release of Hell Of A Night and my own solo project, my co-author and I will be working on Magical Forces 3.5. An as of yet, untitled novella. This will revisit Ryan, Zoey, Nia, Feather and Newt as they take a trip north to "visit" the old pack. That's all the clue I'm giving you. ;)
13. What authors, dead or alive, would you like to collaborate with? *

You there are so many. I would love to write with anyone. You can learn so much from other people. Everyone has their own style of writing, their own way of doing things. Alicia and I have a natural progression which just works. You'd think we were married since we finish each others sentences. I'd love to see if I could get to that level with every author.
14. What are three things that may surprise your readers to know about you? *

I love ice cream, especially lemon ice cream. Like, I will cut you to get the last of it, I love it that much. There is absolutely NO sharing when it comes to my ice cream. I'm a horse lover. I don't own one, not because I don't want one, but the township I live in requires more land. Oh, money might have something to do with it too. But if I have the chance to be around horses. I am there. Shovel shit? Yep, as long as I can love on the horses too. Groom them? Hell yes! There is something about the smell of horse and leather. It's almost as good as man and leather, but that is a different question entirely. Another thing readers may not know about me is that I am a registered life time member of the Girl Scouts. I joined years ago when I was in school, then became an award winner for the Salvation Army Girl Guard program. Then when my daughters were in school, I joined Girl Scouts as their Leader. Working to make sure girl's voices were heard is a no brainer. No more selling cookies for this Council, but I definitely still support the ultimate goals of GSUSA.
15. Please list your links where readers can find you online and purchase your works. *

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100004355659363

Monday, February 13, 2017

Valentine's AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Victoria Kinnaird


1. When/why did you decide to become a writer? *

I don't remember really making a conscious decision, but I started writing little short stories when I was really young. I finished my first novel in my early to mid teens. The first time I really decided to have a go at writing as a career was when I applied to university to study Journalism and Creative Writing!

2. What authors inspired you when you were younger? What books do you enjoy reading today? *

When I was young, my inspiration came from a really wide range of authors - from J K Rowling and J R R Tolkien through to Anne Rice and J D Salinger. I loved Goosebumps and Point Horror, then Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings. I discovered The Vampire Chronicles and Catcher in the Rye at roughly the same time and they both had a massive impact on me despite being very different! I sadly don't have much time to read these days, but I try to set some time aside for Joe Hill, Neil Gaiman, the wonderful Rue Volley and Cassandra Clare. 

3. What was the inspiration behind your latest release? *

Well I guess that depends which release I'd class as my latest! In terms of release date, The Red Sun Rises Boxset is my latest release. It's a three novel boxset that chronicles the life/death/rebirth of a teenage vampire called Eren Anderson. I wanted to write about vampires because I was obsessed wit he Anne Rice and Buffy the Vampire Slayer when I was growing up, so I've always loved vampires. When Eren randomly announced that he was bisexual, when I was still sketching out the character, the series sort of politicised itself - so it wasn't just about the massive changes we undergo as we grow up, it took an angle of young gay kid VS a religious society that doesn't approve of who he is, how he behaves and the person he falls in love with. The inspiration for that sadly comes from real life, from watching my LGBT friends struggle. "Fake It" is my most recent release that is purely original content - and it's a bit lighter, I swear! "Fake It" is very much based on my personal experience growing up. I was devoted to my favourite bands and the music scene they were a part of. I'd go to shows, stand in front of the stage, blinded by the lights and singing along to every word and my heart would just be full. I knew, way back then, that having moments like that was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. That's very much what "Fake It" is based on - how a deep love of music can change your life, how it can make you braver, how it can create lasting friendships and how it can even save your life. So as much as "Fake It" is a love story between Jack and JJ, it's also my love letter to rock'n'roll.
4. Were any of the characters personalities or emotions taken from real life? *

There are some characters in my books who are based on real people - Jessica from "Fake It" is based on my kickass friend, Jessica Rose. Andy and Rayner from "The Red Sun Rises" are also based on real people! I have a lot of fun writing my friends into my books, it's a way of thanking them for their support.
5. Why do you write in your chosen genre? What other genres would you like to try your hand at? *

Well, luckily I've been able to make a bit of a jump so I don't write just one genre - "The Red Sun Rises" is LGBT YA paranormal, and "Fake It" is LGBT YA contemporary romance. I'm branching out into the superhero genre soon, which will be really fun and a dream come true for me! I think three different genres might be my limit though! The one thing that ties all my books together is that they have main characters who identify as LGBT. I think that's something that will continue for the rest of my career. I'm passionate about the LGBT community. When I was growing up, I could open a book and find myself but my friends who identified as gay or bisexual really struggled to find books that could do that for them. I want to make sure LGBT kids know that they're not alone, that they can fall in love and pursue their dreams and be happy. That's why I write LGBT characters, to hopefully help in some small way.
6. What would you do if you were your main character? *

If I was JJ or Jack, I'd just hang out with their band, Forever Fading Echoes - they're hilarious and a ton of fun. If I was Eren, I'd just raid Corbijn's wardrobe!
7. Will we ever see these characters again? *

Absolutely! Eren, Corbijn and The Red Sun Rises characters will be back for another three novel arc starting with "The Red Sun Rises: Shadow Killer". JJ and Jack will be back really soon in their follow up novel, "Take It".
8. Would you like to see this book as a film or TV show? If yes, who do you want to see play your characters? *

I would love to see The Red Sun Rises as a Netflix or Amazon Original series. I think those books are better suited to television! Fake It would make a fun film though, I think/hope! But my readers could probably cast the characters way better than I can - whenever I think about it, I just draw a blank!
9. Where do you see yourself and your career in the next ten years?

Well, I know I will still be writing. Hopefully with some of my work adapted for cinema/TV!
10. Is there anything you haven't touched on that you'd like readers to know about your book? *

Nope, these questions have been great :)
11. What would you be doing if you weren't writing? *

Probably music journalism! It was my chosen career before I started taking novel writing seriously and I do miss it.
12. Can you tell KSR what you're working on next? *

Next up will be "Take It", the "Fake It" sequel. From there I'll be moving on to "Struck", the first book in my YA Superhero series, and then back to All Hallows for "The Red Sun Rises: Shadow Killer".
13. What authors, dead or alive, would you like to collaborate with? *

I'd love to work with Anne Rice! And if Joss Whedon wants to adapt any of my books, he's more than welcome!
14. What are three things that may surprise your readers to know about you? *

The first band I ever loved was Hanson. My little sister is the one who keeps me organised and focused - if you see me at a signing, that's because she's been working for ages to get me there! Oh and I have really big feet.
15. Please list your links where readers can find you online and purchase your works. *

Facebook: www.facebook.com/victoriakinnairdofficial
Official website: www.victoriakinnaird.com
The Red Sun Rises boxset: www.smarturl.it/rsrboxset