Tuesday, March 28, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ: "Black Hat Hacker" by Soraya Naomi




Title: Black Hat Hacker
Series: Chicago Syndicate #6
Author: Soraya Naomi
Genre: New Adult Mafia Romance
Release Date: March 28, 2017



Blurb

You don’t know me.
But that’s only because I don’t want you to.

I have the most lucrative job in the country as a hacker in the notorious underworld. I’ve built entire systems and destroyed evidence for career advancement while stealing and exploiting data for personal gain.
I’m the black hat hacker for the Chicago Syndicate and hold all the dirty secrets of the most powerful men in the U.S. in the palm of my hands, just a keystroke away from mass ruination.

However, no one knows my dirty secret, a decision from my past that’s just aching to blow up in my face and shatter my future. Especially when a certain wavy haired brunette begins to demand my attention with her odd ways and her carefree attitude.

She’s a woman who makes me go against everything I’ve ever believed.
A woman whom I’m forbidden from having my usual one-night stand with, even if she was available.
A woman whom I have to keep from getting herself killed, whether she likes it or not.

You don’t know me, but neither does she…yet.

A standalone novel from the Chicago Syndicate world.

From Soraya Naomi, International Bestselling Author of For Fallon and For Luca. Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards 2014 winner of Best Breakout Novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1).



Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

I read many genres but favor intense, seductive, and provocative novels where the male character loves fiercely, without remorse or boundaries. I also adore forbidden love tales and have an odd fascination with kidnapping romances. No, I don't secretly want to be kidnapped, though!

I have a passionate obsession with the written word and indulge in chocolate pastries much too often.

My debut novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1) was released on July 26, 2014. I’m honored that For Fallon won “Best Breakout Novel 2014” in the Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards.

Sign up to Soraya’s newsletter to keep up to date with release dates: http://eepurl.com/b0MS85



Author Links



Giveaway

Monday, March 27, 2017

RELEASE BOOST: "Chasing After Me" by R.C. Martin

 
Presents

Release Boost: Chasing After Me
by R.C. Martin

Genre: New Adult

Add to your TBR 

Available Now!


 

Blurb

I found her hiding in her own eyes—
the pretty little thing in black Chucks.
Even then I knew...
Knew that she would light my world.
Knew that she would steal my heart.
In just one glance, I knew I'd let her have it all.
All she had to do was take it.
All she had to do was chase her...
Chase the girl I saw in those gorgeous brown eyes.

 
  

Author Links


 


Hosted by Read Review Repeat 

Friday, March 24, 2017

BOOK SPOTLIGHT: "Night Witches" by Mirren Hogan

Mirren Hogan is celebrating the release of her historical fiction novel Night Witches. Here is some background into these incredible women and their story.



Nadia Valinsky is a young female pilot and university education student from Moscow. When the Germans invade the Soviet Union in 1941, she wants to fight to defend her country. In October of
1941 Marina Raskova, a famous female aviator, asks for volunteers, Nadia signs up. She is accepted for an interview and offered a place in the training regiment as a navigator.

Following rigorous training at Engles Air Force base, Nadia is assigned to the Night Bomber regiment. She and her crew fly multiple missions on the front lines and are regularly under fire from anti-aircraft guns. The Germans give them the nickname Night Witches, because of the sound their aircraft make as they sweep overhead.

The Night Witches flew in planes made from canvas and balsawood. For the majority of the war, they had no radios, or parachutes. The latter was considered to take up too much space needed to carry bombs. Of three women's regiments, theirs was the only one who consisted entirely of women through the duration of the war.

They lived together, fought together and died together.

Excerpt

Searchlights lit up the sky, but they were looking where we had been. Antonina had restarted the engine and nimbly avoided them every time they moved.
"This is too close," she declared, sounding breathless herself. Another couple of minutes and we'd be safely away. I swallowed hard and tried to force my heart to slow. I didn't want to come that close again.
A second later, one of our bombs exploded, earlier than it should have. We used bombs with delayed fuses, deliberately set to go off once we were safely clear. We flew so low we could easily have been caught in the blast from our own bomb and blown out of the sky.
As it was, the shockwaves from the explosion rocked the Po-2, making it shudder violently. Pieces of shrapnel flew up at us from below, tearing several small holes in the wings and a large one in the cockpit floor beside my feet.
I felt a searing pain in my arm and leg and realised I'd been hit. A sudden burst of wet heat at the back of my left leg told me I was bleeding. I tugged off one of my gloves and reached down to feel a shard of metal sticking out of the underside of my calf. Although it hurt like nothing I'd ever experienced, I didn't dare to pull it out in case I bled even more.
"Are you all right back there?" Antonina asked, so at least I knew she was alive.
"Yes," I lied. "You?"
"I'm fine, but Valentina is going to be busy."
That was true. The Po-2 could fly as normal, but the poor thing was going to need some patching up, as was I.

Buy Night Witches from:


Amazon- https://www.amazon.com/Night-Witches-Mirren-Hogan/dp/1988281164/

Book Depository - https://www.bookdepository.com/Night-Witches-Mirren-Hogan/9781988281162?ref=grid-view

Barnes and Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/night-witches-mirren-hogan/1124869702?ean=9781988281162

Kobo- https://www.kobo.com/au/en/ebook/night-witches-4

Indigo- https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/night-witches/9781988281162-item.html?ikwid=Night+witches&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=8


Author bio

Mirren Hogan lives in NSW Australia with her husband, two daughters, dog, cat, rabbits and countless birds. She has a Bachelor of Arts (English/ history), a Graduate Diploma of
Arts (writing) and a couple of degrees in education. She writes fantasy, urban fantasy and science fiction, as well as historical fiction.

Her debut novel —Crimson Fire— was released in October 2016.

Burning Willow Press will be releasing Nightmares Rise – co-authored by Erin Yoshikawa – on April 8.

Mirren also had several short stories published and has co-edited two charity anthologies; for breast cancer research and Plan Australia.

Like on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MirrenHoganAuthor/?ref=bookmarks
Follow on Twitter: @MirrenHogan
Official website: mirrenhogan.com

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ: "Beautiful Nightmares" Women Of Horror Anthology




Demons, Vampires, Dark Readers of the Mind, Unspeakable Horrors and Ghosts that lurk in the night. When the sun fades behind the horizon and darkness falls, these are the things that chill your bones. Every bump, every whistle of the wind, every distant cry a nightmare waiting to unfold. Frightening. Terrible. Beautiful.
Beneath this cover you will find twisted tales of the macabre from some of the best in modern Horror, including:
Cover design from Rebecca Poole of Dreams2Media
Read them, if you so dare, but leave the lights on. You never know who, or what, is lurking at the edge of darkness.
Beautiful Nightmares, a Horror Anthology from Vamptasy Publishing, the leader in Indie Horror.
All proceeds to be donated to the Los Angeles LGBT Center.

Come party with the authors today on Facebook by clicking HERE!



Featuring these great stories:













Tuesday, March 14, 2017

BOOK REVIEW: "The Database" by TL Travis (18+)


In The Database, Emily Morgan is complaining to her friends over lunch about the lack of dateable guys out there, and how they lack between the sheets.
Much to her surprise, her friend Sabrina hands her a business card with only a website address on it. At first Emily tosses it back to her, but once Sabrina explains the concept behind it Emily takes it back.
Emily embarks upon a journey that takes her from dating to ‘as needed one night stands’ and awakening her inner Mistress which she never knew she had. 
What she doesn’t expect is Hunter. One of the so called ‘losers’ she’s sent to evaluate. But unbeknownst to her, this particular loser is aware of their club as well as his rating and is seeking redemption.
This novelette is catered to readers over 18 as it does contain a consensual BDSM F/F (1 scene) and M/F Femdom sex. 


I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

The Database features a slight bisexual domme discovering her kinky side as she is introduced to a dating site by one of her friends, where she's going to "rate" male members and possibly reform them for her as she plays Mistress.
Emily is a good main character and you know a lot about her after just two chapters. She's bold, kind, and knows what she wants.
Hunter, one of the men she goes to dominate, is looking for redemption, but when he meets Emily all thoughts of that fly out the window.
Hunter is a switch, and his relationship with Emily is slightly unprecedented, mainly because it's sui rare to find two people willing to switch with each other, but it works well.
I'd probably call this softcore BDSM, because it doesn't delve very deep into the lifestyle, as Emily herself is just discovering that side of her. With the way the story goes, we could easily see a prequel or sequel, and I'd really enjoy that.
Travis wrote a hot, quick, undeniably sexy story for those who might just be getting into reading BDSM erotica. As someone who is into the more hardcore stuff, I can honestly say that this story was excellently written. Warning: read with a bottle of wine and possibly a toy or two.


5/5!

Purchase The Database on Amazon Kindle!

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

BOOK REVIEW: "Hat Trick" by TL Travis


Hat Trick is an erotic novelette about that one friend, the one friend that every big brother has. That unbelievably gorgeous but, ‘oh so out of my league’ friend. You know the one, the fuel for every hot and heavy self-gratifying session.

Claire Dover was no different. Her crush was Bryce Stanton. Bryce entered her life her freshman year of high school. He was on the school ice hockey team with her brother Eli and Claire never missed a game.

High school has since passed and now Claire finds herself attending the same college as Eli and Bryce. She always deemed herself unworthy of this hockey God, but little did she know, she was his ultimate goal.

This novelette is catered to readers over 18 as it does contain a high level of consensual M/F sex. 


I was provided an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

By now you all know I love TL Travis' books. They're short, punchy, and sexy, the perfect late-night read to give you some very sweet (wet) dreams at night. Hat Trick is no different. It is a classic love story of girl-meets-boy, told with a modern twist of family issues and light BDSM (nothing so severe people will be turned off by it). I think that's my favorite part about it, showing a young couple slowly discovering another side of their sex life and doing so together.
This is short, sweet, a little predictable but perfect for that very reason. We all need a happy ending in our lives, especially now. The only thing I think could have been improved was it could have used more detail and the scene breaks were rather abrupt, which I am not used to from Travis. Otherwise, a great little read for anyone over 18!

4.5/5

Purchase Hat Trick on Amazon

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

COVER REVEAL: "Lurking In The Mind" Anthology

 photo Lurking in the Mind CR Banner.png
 photo Lurking in the Mind Front.jpg
Title:  Lurking in the Mind
Editor:  Jaidis Shaw
Published:  April 4th, 2017
Publisher:  CHBB Publishing
Genre:  Horror, Paranormal
Sometimes the most horrifying monsters live within us.
What horrors lurk within a broken mind when left unattended? From alternate personalities to figments of the imagination, our stories will give you a new outlook on the complexity of the human mind. Follow our authors into the madness … if you dare.
Disclaimer: While the stories within this anthology are works of fiction, some very real mental disorders, fears and/or characteristics are discussed. Stories may contain sensitive topics such as depression, suicide, self-harm, split personalities, schizophrenia, and more. Please be advised.
Stories featured in this anthology include the following:
“Twisted” by Jaclyn Osborn
“Lonely Hearts” by Amber Hassler
“When Emily was Here” by Kathy-Lynn Cross
“Postpartum” by Savannah Rohleder
“The Creep” by E.M. Fitch
“Blind Justice” by Jaidis Shaw
“Tortured Minds” by Gina A. Watson
“Lauren” by Jacqueline E. Smith
“Verity Incognito” by James William Peercy
“Gethen” by Liz Butcher
“Starved” by Ace Antonio Hall
“When I met Hannah” by Shelly Schulz
“Did You See Evelyn Today?” by Kelly Matsuura
“North Side Asylum” by Lily Luchesi
“Obsession” by M.L. Sparrow
 photo CHBB Publishing Banner.jpg
Giveaway Details:
There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:
  • $10 Amazon Gift Card
Giveaway is International. Ends March 12th, 2017 at 11:59 PM
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 photo JGBS Logo.png

RELEASE BLITZ: "Beautiful Mess" by Kasey Lane




Title: Beautiful Mess
Series: Rock ‘n’ Ink #2
Author: Kasey Lane
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: March 7, 2017



Blurb

When attorney Jami Dillon strides into the conference room to meet her new client, she's stopped in her tracks by an all-too familiar figure. Jackson Paige. He's her tall, tattooed, and sexy as hell hook up from law school-who also broke her heart. 

Hell's bells.
Jackson Paige was, in fact, Jax Pain, the drummer of Manix Curse.
That thing in Jami's chest tightened, making it hard to breathe.


Jackson Paige, aka Jax Pain, has worked hard to put that unfor-frickin-gettable fling behind him and the nasty secret that made him leave her. Truth is, life as the playboy drummer of Portland's hottest metal band hasn't helped him to forget the fiery, sexy woman who stole his heart. Lucky for him, Jami was just hired as his band's new attorney. But when he sees the look on her face when she realizes who her new client is, Jax wonders if maybe being this close to her again isn't such a great idea. The explosive chemistry is there, but so are the dark secrets...





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Author Bio

Award-winning author Kasey Lane writes sexy romances featuring music, hot guys with ink, kick ass women, and always a happily ever after. A California transplant, she lives with her high school crush turned husband, two smart, but devilish kids, two dumb-as-rocks Papillons, and a bunch of bossy chickens in the lush Oregon forest. Visit her at http://www.kaseylane.com/ where you'll find her swearing too much and talking about the San Jose Sharks, tattoos, and Jack White.



Author Links

Monday, March 6, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ: "All Of Me" by Callie Harper




Title: All of Me
Author: Callie Harper
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 6, 2017



Blurb

Seven years is supposed to change the way you feel.

Sophie’s not supposed to still dream about the way Liam touched her or the way they moved together. When she heads back to Naugatuck Island, she assumes Liam doesn’t even live there any more. Whatever he once felt, it has to have grown cold by now. 

But Liam’s a firefighter. He knows better than anyone, never underestimate the power of a blaze. Those embers may appear cold, but nothing is ever as it seems.

Those embers? They're just waiting to burst into flames.








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Callie Harper writes hot, fun, page-turning romances. She is powered by coffee, wickedly sexy bad boys, and all things funny, intentional or otherwise. Born on the East Coast where she learned the joys of fast-paced sarcastic banter, she and her family are now kickin’ it in the West Coast sunshine. On any given day there’s a good chance you’ll find Callie outdoors enjoying the gorgeous Bay Area, but if she’s indoors she’ll likely be reading, writing or eating, preferably all at once.



Author Links

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Valentine's AUTHOR INTERVIEW: TL Travis


1. When/why did you decide to become a writer? *

About 8 years ago when I was going through some major life changes. It happened by accident but turned into a great outlet for me.

2. What authors inspired you when you were younger? What books do you enjoy reading today? *

Judy Blume and Anne Rice. I still read Anne Rice but mostly read erotic romances now.

3. What was the inspiration behind your latest release? *

Behind my latest release The Database there really wasn't any inspiration. It was just an idea that came to me. The only book with any real inspiration behind it is Girl Crush which releases 6/24. That book is very near and dear to my heart.

4. Were any of the characters personalities or emotions taken from real life? *

Only for Girl Crush, that is about my one female crush that I've never acted upon. Something I'll probably never share with the person it's about out of fear of ruining our friendship.

5. Why do you write in your chosen genre? What other genres would you like to try your hand at? *

I've actually written a children's picture book series that I hope to release someday.

6. What would you do if you were your main character? *

Kick ass and take names!
7. Will we ever see these characters again? *

Oh quite possibly....
8. Would you like to see this book as a film or TV show? If yes, who do you want to see play your characters? *

For The Sebastian Chronicles I could see Brock O'Hurn as Sebastian - but he would have to be willing to kiss and have sex scenes with a man since the middle books in this series are LGBT.
9. Where do you see yourself and your career in the next ten years?

Hopefully on a beach somewhere writing with my cabana boy by my side and an adult beverage in my hand.
10. Is there anything you haven't touched on that you'd like readers to know about your book? *

I love to interact with my readers so feel free to stalk me!
11. What would you be doing if you weren't writing? *

Constructing buildings and managing maintenance teams.
12. Can you tell KSR what you're working on next? *

I am working on 2 MM erotica novels now. Battered and bruised, but not broken I am co-writing with the illustrious Piper Kay. And the 2nd book is a MM time travel called Only time will tell.
13. What authors, dead or alive, would you like to collaborate with? *

Bram Stoker
14. What are three things that may surprise your readers to know about you? *

I'm an avid Disney collector and have been since the age of 8, I have 2 grandchildren and 5 adult children (but only gave birth to 2 of them)
15. Please list your links where readers can find you online and purchase your works. *

www.tltravis.com - all my book buy links are listed on my website.