Monday, September 25, 2017

Multi-Genre Book Fair! FREE and 99 Cent Books!



Discover freebies and cheap reads from over 140 authors! Click the link to be redirected to the fair, hosted by Tina Glasneck.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

RELEASE DAY BLITZ: "Witch Wars" by T.A. Moorman




Witch Wars by T. A. Moorman
Paranormal
  • Print Length: 194 pages
  • Publisher: After Glows Publishing (September 12, 2017)
  • Publication Date: September 12, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075C8LFLZ
                                                                                                    

Synopsis:

Tialanna is fated to become the queen of all Underlayes witches. She thinks the worst part of her life is the fact that she’s betrothed to a complete stranger while in love with someone else. She’s in for a rude awakening when she discovers who, and what, she truly is.


Tialanna is about to learn the truth behind several lies, because not only does her life depend on it, but so does the fate of the family she never even knew she had. But hey, life would probably just be boring if she didn't have to deal with elemental witches, vampires, demons, sorcerers, bindings, spells, lust and betrayal. Right? 



***This book is intended for mature audiences only as it includes both graphic violence and graphic sex***




Excerpt:

“Yes. No. Just stop!” I shouted in his face, barely able to think, to breathe. “Tonight is the beginning of my courtship with Bran. We have to stop.” Even though stopping was the last thing I wanted.

“You think Bran can make you feel like this?” he damn near growled as he grabbed the back of my head, gripping my hair and rubbing his face in the crook of my neck. He inhaled deeply, sending chills down my spine. “I can smell your lust, Tia, your desire for me. Me, not him.”

“It doesn’t matter,” I replied weakly.

“The hell it doesn’t matter. I am not giving up that easily, Tia. If this is the last chance I have with you, I am taking full advantage. I will make it so that every time you look at him, you will wish it was me.” He ground out each word slowly and precisely through clenched teeth. “Every time he beds you, it will be my face you’ll see, my hands you’ll long for, my name on the tip of your tongue.”

“Grimm, please…”

And then he was kissing me again, harder and faster than before. His tongue exploring every inch of my mouth. Our tongues twisting together in a wild, exotic dance. My body felt like it was on fire, and so did his. Then we were sliding down to the floor to our knees. He gently laid me on my back, never breaking our kiss, my legs opening seemingly of their own accord to accommodate his girth. Slowly, oh so slowly, he broke our lingering kiss. He was on top of me, hands on the floor like he was doing a push up, eyes as black as pitch; I could see my blazing eyes reflected in those dark pools.

Still balancing on one arm and looking into my eyes, he was sliding his other hand down my body, pulling off my pants. Very slowly, he slid his hand up the inside of my thighs, spreading them apart. His hand crept up my inner thigh until he found that spot that let him know just how hot and wet I was for him. Then he was nipping and licking his way down my neck while flicking his thumb over my clit, making my body shudder against his. When he found my breast and took as much of it into his mouth as he could, he drove two fingers inside me. Then he released my breast and kissed his way down to my navel, licking delicately down toward more sensitive regions, all the while his fingers caressing, rubbing, and probing. Suddenly, just when I thought I was about to explode with pleasure, his fingers were replaced by his tongue, going deeper than I would have thought possible, and he was drinking me like I was the finest wine.

Somewhere in all of that, he must have taken off his own pants, because suddenly he was once again hovering over me, and with our gazes locked he thrust every inch of himself inside me—and trust me, there were a lot of inches—leaving me gasping for air and wanting to beg for more.

“If you want me to stop, tell me now and I will,” he snarled, pulling out slowly until only the tip of him was left inside, making a small sound escape from my lips. “But if I am only allowed this one last time, allow me at least this much to keep with me. Allow me to have every piece of you, if only once more.” He gave another deep, powerful thrust, making me cry out. “Allow me to give you every inch of myself for just one final time. Allow me to feel every hot, sweet spot that is all you. Even if you do go on with this foolish plan, he will only have your body. Only I will forever own your heart.”

He kissed me again, then said, “I swear, you will regret leaving me.”




Author Interview

What is the most unethical practice in the publishing industry?
I could go on for days on this one. Lol. Let’s just go with the longest standing one, the fake publishing houses. The ones that truly aren’t publishers at all, but really just a vanity press and not up front about what they truly are. If you’re paying for an editor, and for graphics for your cover, and everything else, then you are not with a legit publisher; you’re just self-publishing and don’t even realize it. A true publisher is one that believes in you enough to invest in you. After all, if you aren’t selling they aren’t earning. It’s more than a win win, it’s a partnership.

What are common traps for aspiring writers?
See above. Lol. Also, beware of phony editors, if you’re self-publishing. Ask for credentials, ask for references, you do not want to end up with someone who is truly no more than a paid beta reader. I love my betas, but they will be the first to tell you, they are not editors and only have a wide tooth comb, not the fine tooth needed to find the mistakes you both might miss. Never be afraid to ask the needed questions. Remember, there is no such thing as a stupid question, just dumb ass answers.

What is your writing Kryptonite?
Myself. Sometimes, though I hate to admit it, I let the doubters and the naysayers get into my head and doubt myself because of that. Kind of hard to get the words flowing when you second guess every word you write.

What's your favorite genre to read for pleasure?
Paranormal. I’ve been through pretty much everything you can think of, when I read I want to escape ALL of that.

Do you hide any secrets in your books that only a few people will find?
Yup. LOL! Especially in the second book in the Underlayes series. Let’s just say one particular ex gets what’s coming to him. Since I would never be able to do the things I’d like to do to him in real life… It was very satisfying writing those scenes.

What was your hardest scene to write?
The ending! I am not a planner, I’m strictly a pantser. I have to just let the story take me wherever it goes, and sometimes those endings have me in tears as I write them.

What do you want readers to know about your book?
In the Underlayes series there are a few Goddesses you may not be familiar with. They don’t play an integral part where you’ll miss anything by not knowing them, but their names just may be new to you; Sekhmet, Nyx, Hel. And always keep in mind I love ALL my readers. So if you have a questions never hesitate to ask. You can find me on my FB page.




About the Author:

When you become a Mom, you begin to put yourself last, and your combat boots begin to collect dust. Going to your child's PTA meetings in full Gothic, especially industrial, regalia is pretty much frowned upon. Especially by your own children, and your teens would die of a heart attack. But, one should not have to completely stop being themselves, uniqueness is greatness. So all of that darkness is put into words in her books, and designs in her jewelry sold in her GothicMoms DarkCharms shop.

Mother of five beautiful children, but by far more than just that. T. A. Moorman is an artist, a violinist, a seamstress, a crafter, a writer, a blogger, a reviewer, a dark confidant and a darkly dangerous, fiercely protective friend. And currently broke, so go buy something of hers. Lol.

Author Links:

Monday, September 11, 2017

~~COVER REVEAL~~
Ed and Livvy
by Bryan Tann
Coming 10/2017 from Hot Ink Press
Synopsis:
Ed is stuck in a miserable job and a worse marriage, and wishes the world would just end. Livvy's heart has been shattered too often to count, and her fear of a previous life haunts her. Their worlds combine after one traumatic event. Her mind. His strength. Together they'll fight back.
About the Author:
Small Pic
Known for the Path of Redemption series and the John Baker Chronicles, Bryan also does voice overs and some audiobook narrations. Bryan A. Tann was born in Pittsburgh, PA and has lived in Western PA all of his life except for eight years in New England.
His debut novel "The Enforcer" was first written in 2007 and was originally self published in 2009 before being accepted by CH&BB Publishing in 2016 and published in early 2017.
Bryan lives a quiet life with his two cats while geeking with his friends. He's got a 1st Degree Black Belt in Kenpo and by day he's a security supervisor. He graduated from Southern New Hampshire University with a Bachelors of Arts in Communication with a Minor in Creative Writing.
He used to sing in R&B groups and a Metal Punk Band. Bryan is also a movie fanatic! He proudly has close to 1100 DVD's in his ever growing collection. His favorite shows are The Flash, Arrow, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Legends of Tomorrow, Black-ish, Goldbergs, Lethal Weapon, The Walking Dead, Fraiser, Cheers, Friends and Z Nation. His ultimate goal is to live in a cabin in the woods. Or a Double Wide trailer in the middle of nowhere...so long as he can get Netflix...
And if he can't have those things then he wants to be the weird guy that people politely call eccentric that won't let anyone on his lawn.


Follow Bryan:
Bryan's Website where you can keep up with all things Bryan: http://www.bryantann.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BryanTannAuthor
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorBryanTann/
Instagram: @author_bryan_tann
Bryan's Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2tONzyb
Bryan is a Goodreads Author - Visit him here: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6037749.Bryan_Tann
Bryan has a Newsletter Sign-up for anyone who wants to stay up-to-date with what’s going on. You can sign up here. http://eepurl.com/cP03bz
Join Bryan's Reader's Group on Facebook - All Things Bryan Tann: https://www.facebook.com/groups/418195301914790/


Interviews:
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=etKBp0yYDbE&w=560&h=315]
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Al-pe0ifOwo&w=560&h=315]


What you might not know about Bryan:
[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=md4wxM7ODwI&w=560&h=315]

Friday, September 8, 2017

The Secret


A secret is a secret for good reason.

Kerry O’Brien has a secret so terrible it burns inside her. All she wants is to be part of a normal family, but with a step father like Bill, that is impossible.

Set in the 1970s when secrets like this were only ever whispered about, Kerry somehow keeps her humour by pretending everything is fine. Then she meets biker Tommy, and he has his own secret; one that impacts on her.
 Kerry’s secret becomes harder to keep and the tell-tell signs are harder to hide. Can she keep it together? Can Tommy and Kerry get it together?

 Then the worst happens and Kerry’s secret is a secret no more.

Universal Link: Mybook.to/TS
Amazon UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Secret-Karen-J-Mossman-ebook/dp/B017EYGBPM
Amazon US - https://www.amazon.com/Secret-Karen-J-Mossman-ebook/dp/B017EYGBPM




I panicked to change the subject, and blurted, “You stole that money back and spent it on booze, didn’t you? How do you think we paid for this?”
On reflection, it was probably not the best thing to say.
The gleam in his eye snapped off and Mum and Jodie looked scared.
“Oh? And how did you pay for it?”
He knew, but I didn’t want to make him any angrier.
“Kerry?”
“I bought it,” I said, finally because I couldn’t think of anything else quick enough.
His face turned to thunder. He picked up his plate and threw it at me. “Well you can fucking-well have it then!”
I was so sick of treading on egg shells all the time. Sick of seeing Mum and Jodie constantly wearing frightened expressions. I couldn’t stop myself and sometimes I’m my own worst enemy.
“Go on then, spoil it for everyone, like you normally do,” I retorted.
He lashed out as I ducked. “You’re an ungrateful bitch!”
He then picked up my plate to throw, and stumbled. It teetered on the edge of table before smashing on the floor. More food spread over the kitchen.
I screamed.
He got to his feet as Mum and Jodie scattered. “Didn’t I give you a roof over your head?” he yelled at me.
“Haven’t I been paying for it ever since?” I yelled back.
“Kerry, for God’s sake,” Mum screamed.
Jodie was crying loudly and she couldn’t get out of the door because Bill was standing there and I could see Creepy Colin had come to see what the commotion was.

What the readers are saying:

Karen Mossman’s The Secret is the beautifully written story of high spirited, Irish-born Kerry O'Brien who struggles to walk a tightrope in her dangerous home life. Set in Manchester, England, in the 1970s, a more “innocent” time when family secrets could be even more deadly than today the cloud of secrecy over domestic abuse made it hard for victims to find a way out
Lynne Murray


The story is gripping and interesting, the romance warm and simmering. I absolutely loved the ending, which gives the story an almost fairy tale-like feeling. All in all, it was a very enjoyable two hour read, and I whole heartedly recommend it to fans of the genre.
S Anderson

I really enjoyed this book and I was automatically drawn into the characters world, from the very first page. Tommy treats Kerry like a queen and it's so refreshing to read a story where the man respects and truly loves the girl.
Jenna Hodge

The characters were so real and the story definitely so believable. These sort of secrets unfortunately still go on. Let's hope others can find the strength, just like Kerry to come out the other side.
Lindy-Lou

             


Karen is very active on Social Media and you can link us with her here:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/karenjmossmanauthor/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/KarenJMoss
Google+ - https://plus.google.com/u/0/101513298666906301324
Website - https://magicofstories.net
Book Blog - https://karensbookbuzz.wordpress.com


Sunday, September 3, 2017

BOOK REVIEW: "Enchantments" by Claire Plaisted


Meet the Characters who will keep the human world safe from the
Shadow Realm.
They thought they were human…and though their DNA was similar
and they each had human ancestry their lives were about to change…so
you could live.
Farron – Bul’ith – British living in America
Praxel – Bul’ith – American with Egyptian Ancestry
Briar – Bul’ith - American
Ruben – Human American with European heritage
Fleur – Bul’ith – French Canadian
Mitsuoshi – Bul’ith – Japanese heritage
Maxwell – Bul’ith – New Zealander with British & Maori Blood
Bunita – Bul’ith - Indian
Meet their Trainers and the Animals they will be matched with.
Qwain and the Wolf
Quawn and the Falcon
Ngaire and the Cheetah
Avron and the Black Bear
Avrain and the Anaconda
Nikau and the Komodo Dragon
Kendrall and overall leader and the Wild Boar
Meet the Shadow Master and be careful of his minions…They are
daring and act quicker than most can move. Their claws could grab
your ankles at any moment and suck your soul.
Synopsis
The Shadow Realm had found a gap in space and time, a place where
they could observe the Human world before they claimed it as their
own.

Farron is one of six, chosen to embark of an epic adventure against the
Shadow King and his evil Realm; but how can six Humans fight against
the perils of the Shadows of Death?
Because they're not really Human...
First born sons and daughters of the Bul'ith, Farron and the others
must accept the truth and the animal energies they inherit, heed the
words of their trainers and defeat the Realm of the Shadow King.
if they ever wish to restore their world


Author Bio:
Claire Plaisted lives in Rotorua, New Zealand with her family. Rotorua
is one of the main tourist stops for a cultural Maori experience with lots
of things to do, be it walking, cycling, museums, spa days etc.
Claire is an Multi Genre Indie Author, with side lines in genealogy
where she researches and formats family history books for clients.
Claire also developed a business to help Indie Authors self-publish,
assisting over thirty clients so far
Claire has published twenty-six books. Two are short stories, six are
part of a series which is called ‘Garrett Investigation Bureau.’ She has
one adult fantasy, one children’s mythical story. Along with six
contemporary romance novellas under her pen name ‘Beth Bayley.’
Claire has a children’s book series called Girlie Adventures. The first
three are now available. ‘Girlie and the War of the Wasps,’ ‘Girlie and
the Quest for Pedi’s Family and ‘Girlie’s Circus Adventure. They are
adventure story for children from four years upwards. Each one sold
gives 40% to a charity. The first book is, in essence about healthy
eating and the book will help raise funds for ‘Chasing a Cure for Type 1
Diabetes.’
Enjoy your lives and read a book.

LINKS
www.claireplaisted.wordpress.com
www.billionaireromances.wordpress.com
www.facebook.com/claireplaistedauthor
www.facebook.com/garrettinvestigationbureau
www.facebook.com/girlieadventures
www.facebook.com/billionaireromances
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+ClairePlaistedAuthor
www.plaistedpublishinghouse.com
www.facebook.com/plaistedpublishinghouse
www.facebook.com/groups/indiepublishingnews
www.facebook.com/groups/eroticauthormagazine
www.facebook.com/groups/ghostlywritesanthology
www.facebook.com/groups/childrensfairytaleanthology
https://plus.google.com/b/100378967483078787792/+PlaistedPublis
hingHouseLtdRotorua
https://www.pinterest.co.uk/rotosis

www.twitter.com/rotosis1
www.amazon.com/author/claireplaisted
www.amazon.com/author/bethbayley
https://www.instagram.com/rotosis
https://rotosistheoriginal.tumblr.com/
https://www.wattpad.com/user/ClairePlaisted


I love a good magic-based fantasy book, but I'm pretty picky about which ones I read for pleasure and for the blog. Claire's magazine, The Indie Publishing News, always features KSR reviews, so of course I accepted a copy, pleased to see myself in the acknowledgements! Thank you for that, Claire.
It should be noted first that Enchantments is a novella, clocking in at only 91 pages, and therein lies the issue I had with the story. There just wasn't enough detail (hence the four star review instead of a five star). I found it all moved far too fast, everyone was too easily accepting, especially Farron, who finds out she's a Bu'lith and then seems to easily accept it and go off into another realm.
Why am I still giving the book five stars? Because the plot was brilliant! I immediately wanted to know more about The Shadow Realm and those who reside there, fighting the Shadow King. It was so vivid, so wonderfully crafted, I found the rushed nature of the narrative didn't do it justice. Claire Plaisted has a brilliant imagination, and I really want to see more of this world and these characters.

4/5--excellently crafted.

Purchase Enchantments from Amazon.

Monday, August 28, 2017

AUTHOR INTERVIEW: SE Anderson


1. When/why did you decide to become a writer? *

I don't think I ever 'decided', I just always knew I wanted to tell stories. I've been telling them since I learned how to talk!

2. What authors inspired you when you were younger? What books do you enjoy reading today? *

J.K. Rowling, Douglas Adams, Neil Gaiman... their books shaped the way I read, and now, write. These days I'm still into Science Fiction, but I'm challenging myself to read non-fiction to broaden my horizons. 

3. What was the inspiration behind your latest release? *

Alienation (October 24th 2017) was, at first, just a novel about a stratified society where "moving up in the world" was quite literal. The first draft was written 7 years ago, before I had the tools to really talk about social mobility. Finding it too dark, I used the character of Sally Webber to explore the absurd aspects of a world not so different from our own!

4. Were any of the characters personalities or emotions taken from real life? *

Not from people I know, but from real struggles, sure. Sally Webber deals with anxiety and depression, but it does not define her life. 

5. Why do you write in your chosen genre? What other genres would you like to try your hand at? *

I write scifi because I LOVE scifi. I'm actually getting a masters in Astrophysics! But I would love to write fantasy, or contemporary lit, too. 

6. What would you do if you were your main character? *

Probably freak out and explore the universe. She's got such an exciting opportunity to see space up close!

7. Will we ever see these characters again? *

I sure hope so! If all goes well, the series - or, should I say, saga - will span 15 novels. 

8. Would you like to see this book as a film or TV show? If yes, who do you want to see play your characters? *

I think it would be amazing for Starstruck to be a TV show! Sally could be played by Britt Robertson, Zander by Rohit Khandelwal, and Blayde by Summer Glau (if she's be willing to dye her hair!).

9. Where do you see yourself and your career in the next ten years?

Hopefully with a bestselling series and a show! I would love to balance both my writing career and research into astrophysics and cosmology. 

10. Is there anything you haven't touched on that you'd like readers to know about your book? *

It's exciting, it's funny, and it answers the question of whether or not we're ready for space tourism. Oh! And there's pizza!

11. What would you be doing if you weren't writing? *

Reading, knitting, and studying space.

12. Can you tell KSR what you're working on next? *

Well, I have quite a few projects in the works. I'm working on the next Starstruck book (Traveler, coming spring 2018) but also a YA scifi which I'm really excited about. No spoilers!

13. What authors, dead or alive, would you like to collaborate with? *

Nail Gaiman (PLEASE!) and Douglas Adams. 

14. What are three things that may surprise your readers to know about you? *

I mapped the surface of Mercury, have a cover design business, and can sing the periodic table song. Hi!

15. Please list your links where readers can find you online and purchase your works. *

Starstruck by S.E. Anderson Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/seandersonauthor/

Thursday, August 17, 2017

RELEASE BLITZ + BOOK REVIEW: "Battered & Bruised, But Not Broken" by TL Travis and Piper Kay


My rock, my savior, my prince. You found me when I was lost
What inspired Piper & TL to write Battered & Bruised, but not broken
I think our budding friendship and differences in our lives which is the same thing that drew us together. Piper's character is tormented and has been to hell and back. TL's character is someone who's suffered, but still managed to move past his anguish, or so he thought. Title: Battered & Bruised, but not broken Release Date: August 18th, 2017 Publisher: Encompass Ink Genres: Erotic male/male romance Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35522783-battered-bruised-but-not-broken https://youtu.be/iBDyEAxQ-_0 Battered & Bruised, but not broken, is an erotic, male/male, gay romance novel. It's the culmination of two lost souls finding what they didn't know they were looking for. Hunter's an ex-con, always in the wrong place at the wrong times, which is how he landed up in prison. He's looking to start anew, when in walks Elliott. Timid , sheltered, Elliott, has his life in order. Or so he thinks. That is until, Hunter, introduces him to a whole new world. Both are battling demons from the past, but what happens when their two worlds collide? Where in the hell did I get that prissy, little take charge, bitch attitude from? That’s so not like me, I’m actually quite the opposite. Yet every time I’m around Hunter I turn into a fucking queen. But the way he freaked when I told him I was a virgin sent me into fight or flight mode and I’ll be damned if I’m going to let him or his ‘my shit don’t stink’ attitude get the best of me. Tell me I can come and go as I please, it’s like ‘no fucking shit I can’, but right now, all I want to do is lose my virginity to this cocky man. Why him? I honestly don’t know, but twenty-three years of waiting can make a guy do crazy shit. I know he wants me, it’s written all over his smug face. I see him grin when he thinks I’m looking the other direction. There’s a reason our paths keep crossing, call it karma, call it kismet, hell, call it whatever the fuck you want, but I know damn good and well there’s a reason for it. But last night, I saw a glimpse of his gentle side— the side that calls me to him when I shivered while he was undressing me. As I lay here watching him sleep, I see so much more in him than he does. I see the gentler, need to be loved side that he desperately tries to hide behind his tattooed bad boy fa├žade. But what makes him tick? Baggage he claims, fuck dude, we all have baggage. Try getting past a homophobic father who damn near beats you to death when he finds out you’re gay. Talk about baggage, I never let anyone in after that. Fuck, it’d been years before I even tried to so much as kiss anyone after that. Hook-ups were my chosen vice in college, but I never let anyone in. And lo and behold what happens the first time I do? I get my dick sucked by the most amazing man I’ve ever met. The same man laying here beside me sleeping. The same man who’s quickly winning my heart. I was so nervous last night when he undressed me, so afraid he’d reject me in my vulnerable state of nakedness. My body still bears the physical scars from my father’s abuse which I thought would turn him off. But he looked right past them as though they didn’t exist. And when he called me baby, I lost it. A term of endearment from a self-proclaimed bad boy. That alone shows the depths of his humanity. I know the real Hunter’s in there, now all I need to do is prove to him that I won’t hurt him because clearly, something in his past has seriously fucked him up.
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon AU:
Amazon CA:
 
$5 Amazon GC and e-copy of Battered & Bruised
   

About the Authors

Piper Kay is your average cup of tea with a splash of southern sass. She was born & raised in Houston, Texas-USA and her skills include pitching a fit and throwing a hissy. She also happens to be an author….with a bi-polar muse…who may or may not have sarcastic tendencies….and/or a potty mouth. Together, they share head space w/the men living in there… her boys with baditude. Piper is an Amazon #1 International Best Selling author of LGBT Erotica, and an Amazon International Bestselling author of LGBT Erotica romance, specifically in the M/M Erotica genre, and LGBT drama. She has been known to genre hop a time or two into YA/NA stories, also M/M. Piper brings her passion of storytelling straight to the pages, most times served with a super-sized sprinkle of sexy, a slice of sarcasm and a carafe of crazy. Piper can be reached at Amazon author page: http://amazon.com/author/piperkay FB: https://www.facebook.com/piper.kay.1 About me: http://about.me/piper.kay Twitter: https://twitter.com/PiperKayAuthor Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6613775.Piper_Kay Authograph: https://www.authorgraph.com/authors/PiperKayAuthor Google: https://google.com/+PiperKay Blog: www.piperkayauthor.com Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChQcM-y0AvDtn6YO9PY7lxg Instagram: http://instagram.com/piperkay.author TL Travis is the published author of The Sebastian Chronicles, The Database, and Hat Trick along with numerous other erotic musings (and many more in the works), The Elders Trilogy – an erotic paranormal (Vampire) romance novel series and many non-fiction articles. In her spare time she likes to fish, enjoy all the Pacific Northwest has to offer, spin spicy erotic webs for readers to enjoy, and rescue any 4 legged lost souls she comes across. Since her children are grown and have flown the coop, she’s taken to spoiling her two deaf white boxers even more so than they were before. And as always please remember – adopt a pet, don’t shop. Saving that life might just save yours. To learn more about TL Travis and her stories, visit her website http://www.tltravis.com/ ❤ Give TL Travis Author Facebook Page a like https://www.facebook.com/tltravisauthor ❤ Follow TL Travis on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/tltravis1 Other Social Media Accounts http://www.goodreads.com/goodreadscomtltravis http://amazon.com/author/tltravis http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/tltravis1 http://about.me/tltravis http://about.me/tltravis  
Hosted by Divine Promotions




I have read both Piper and TL's work before, and I'm a fan of both authors. Finding out they were writing a book together got two reactions out of me: excitement and a sense of "what the f*** are we getting into here?"
What we got into is a whirlwind novel about two disparate yet equally damaged young men who both experienced the crushing blows of homophobia from their family, as well as a lot of abuse.
Hunter is an ex-con who has trust issues. Elliott is a nerdy man with a whole different set of issues. When they meet, without even knowing the others' name, it's lust at first sight.
Now, I know the insta-lust trope puts some readers off, but please believe me that their emotions at their first meeting are integral to the plot. Don't be put off by it; it means much more than a hook up to start the book hot.
And the book IS hot. So hot. It starts with a teaser of Hunter's past and goes right into a hot oral scene in the back room of a gay nightclub, and the ball gets rolling from there. Chapter one tells you right off the bat what to expect: angst, hot men, and sex. It sounds so simple, but the emotions captured and the issues touched on go much deeper.
These are complex characters in an age-old love story: star-crossed lovers, emotional issues, and pushing the other away. You'll be swooning, fanning yourself, and falling in love with them: not in a romantic way, but in that special way that a reader falls for a fictional character that means so much.
They leap off the page and into your heart as these women put so much hard work into creating them. You might call both Hunter and Elliott AND Piper and TL a match made in Heaven.

5/5--sexy, sweet, and lovely!