Wednesday, September 15, 2021

COVER REVEAL: "The Living Waters" by Dan Fitzgerald





 The Living Waters by Dan Fitzgerald

Series: The Weirdwater Confluence (#1)

Published: October 15, 2021 by Shadow Spark Publishing

Genre: Sword-free Fantasy


Book Cover Illustration: Karkki AKA Kittensartbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/kittensartsboo1

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kittensartbooks/ 

Book Cover Design: Jessica Moon of Shadow Spark Pub

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jhlmoon 


— — —


Book Blurb


When two painted-faced nobles take a guided raft trip on a muddy river, they expect to rough it for a few weeks before returning to their life of sheltered ease. But when mysterious swirls start appearing in the water, even their seasoned guides get rattled.  


The mystery of the swirls lures them on to seek the mythical wetlands known as the Living Waters. They discover a world beyond their imagining, but stranger still are the worlds they find inside their own minds as they are drawn deep into the troubles of this hidden place.  


The Living Waters is a sword-free fantasy novel featuring an ethereal love story, meditation magic, and an ancient book with cryptic marginalia.


— — —


Author Information


Dan Fitzgerald is the fantasy author of the Maer Cycle trilogy (character-driven low-magic fantasy) and the upcoming Weirdwater Confluence duology (sword-free fantasy with unusual love stories). The Living Waters comes out October 15, 2021 and The Isle of a Thousand Worlds arrives January 15, 2022, bothfrom Shadow Spark Publishing.  


He lives in Washington, DC with his wife, twin boys, and two cats. When not writing he might be found doing yoga, gardening, cooking, or listening to French music.  


Website: https://www.danfitzwrites.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DanFitzWrites

Goodreads: https://www.instagram.com/danfitzwrites/ 


— — —


Shadow Spark Publishing


Website: http://www.shadowsparkpub.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ShadowSparkPub 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/shadowsparkpub/ 


Monday, September 6, 2021

BLOG TOUR: I Survived, The Galveston Hurricane, 1900 by Lauren Tarshis, Scholastic Inc.

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the I SURVIVED, THE GALVESTON HURRICANE, 1900 by Lauren Tarshis Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

 

About The Book:

Title: I SURVIVED, THE GALVESTON HURRICANE, 1900 (I Survived #21)

Author: Lauren Tarshis

Pub. Date: Paperback, eBook, & audiobook: September 7, 2021. Hardcover: November 2, 2021

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 144

Find it:  GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle, AudibleB&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBDBookshop.org

More than a century later, the Galveston Hurricane of 1900 is still America's deadliest disaster. Lauren Tarshis's story of one child surviving the horrible event churns with page-turning action and bold hope.

The city of Galveston, Texas, was booming. Perched on an island off the southern coast of Texas, Galveston had been founded in the 1830s. By 1900, it was Texas's richest and most important city. Boats loaded up with American cotton and wheat steamed from Galveston to countries around the world. Arriving ships were crowded with immigrants. The streets, paved with crushed oyster shells, sparkled like they'd been sprinkled with diamonds.

True, this glittering city was prone to flooding. But just a few years before, a weather forecaster had said the idea of a hurricane striking Galveston was absurd.

So when a storm started brewing on September 8, 1900, no one believed it would be any worse than previous storms. They gathered on the beach to cheer on the wild waves. But what started as entertainment soon turned into a nightmare as those wild waves crashed into the city. By morning, hundreds of homes were destroyed. Eight thousand people were dead. The city had all but disappeared,

In this thrilling installment of Lauren Tarshis's New York Times bestselling I Survived series, one child finds safety only to head back into the treacherous waters to make sure his neighbors are safe.

Check out all of the I SURVIVED BOOKS! Each can be read as a standalone.

 

View an EXCLUSIVE excerpt on Scribd!


 

About Lauren Tarshis: 

LAUREN TARSHISNew York Times bestselling I Survived series (which has over 34 million copies in print!) tells stories of young people and their resilience and strength in the midst of unimaginable disasters and times of turmoil. Lauren has brought her signature warmth and exhaustive research to topics such as the battle of D-Day, the American Revolution, Hurricane Katrina, the bombing of Pearl Harbor, the attacks of September 11, 2001, and other world events.

Lauren is also the Senior Vice President and Editor-in-Chief/Publisher of Scholastic Classroom Magazines, where she oversees more than 25 classroom magazines. In her more than 25 years with Scholastic, Lauren has helped transform the company’s print magazines into the powerful learning tools they are today. In her current role, she is helping to expand the magazines’ deep connection to American classrooms and ensure their vital role in providing teachers and students with an understanding of the contemporary world. She lives in Connecticut with her family, and can be found online at laurentarshis.com.

 

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Goodreads | BookBub | Amazon

 

 

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will win a finished copy of I SURVIVED, THE GALVESTON HURRICANE, 1900, US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

8/30/2021

Celia's Reads

Excerpt

8/30/2021

jillpiscitello

Excerpt

8/31/2021

Kait Plus Books

Excerpt

8/31/2021

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt

9/1/2021

@lexijava

Review

9/1/2021

BookHounds YA

Excerpt

9/2/2021

The Bookwyrm's Den

Review

9/2/2021

wottaread

Excerpt

9/3/2021

Lifestyle of Me

Review

9/3/2021

Nerdophiles

Review

Week Two:

9/6/2021

Lily Luchesi's Blog

Excerpt

9/6/2021

The Momma Spot

Review

9/7/2021

Don't Judge, Read

Excerpt

9/7/2021

Books and Zebras @jypsylynn

Review

9/8/2021

Nonbinary Knight Reads

Review

9/8/2021

@Curlygrannylovestoread

Review

9/9/2021

Locks, Hooks and Books

Review

9/9/2021

Little Red Readz

Review

9/10/2021

Two Points of Interest

Review

9/10/2021

Two Chicks on Books

Excerpt



Monday, August 30, 2021

NEW RELEASE: "Daunting Darkness (Paige Papillon Paranormal Mysteries Book 1)" by USA Today bestselling author Lily Luchesi

 

Discover the brand new paranormal mystery from USA Today bestselling author Lily Luchesi, available exclusively in the Magical Mayhem and Murderous Mysteries boxed set!

https://www.amazon.com/Magical-Mayhem-Murderous-Mysteries-Collection-ebook/dp/B095BM8X7B

🖤🖤🖤

Following your dreams can become a nightmare.

Paige Papillon has always loved mysteries. So much so, she enlists in the Police Academy to one day become a detective.

But when she washes out of training, her Sergeant inspires her to go another route: become a private investigator.

After a few boring cases, she receives an envelope full of cash and mysterious clues that lead to the discovery of a cover up of paranormal proportions.

Worse, the Sergeant's wife is at the center of it. Can Paige solve the mystery and stay alive, or will she become a midnight snack for a monster?

One click the start of this supernatural series today!


Find Lily online via: https://linktr.ee/lilyluchesi


Thursday, August 26, 2021

COVER REVAEAL: "Chasing Alys" by Morgana Bevan

Today Morgana Bevan and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for CHASING ALYS, the first book in her new rockstar romance series which releases September 28, 2021! Check out the awesome cover and enter the giveaway!

 

On to the reveal!


About the Book

Title: CHASING ALYS (True Platinum Series, #1)

Author: Morgana Bevan

Pub. Date: September 28, 2021

Publisher: C Bevan Publishing

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Google Play Books, All other retail sites

PRE-ORDER  THE EBOOK NOW FOR 99CENTS!

Check out a preview of CHASING ALYS! 

When love’s song takes over, I’m forced to find the beat.

Heartbreak has been my dance partner for years, but I’m done. Love is a complication I don’t want. Especially from a rockstar.

Ryan Evans is the very definition of heartbreaker. Women line up so he can rock their worlds.

Not me. I will resist his charms.

Who cares if he has striking blue eyes, and a voice that turns me inside out? Our beats are thoroughly out of sync.

I am definitely, one hundred per cent, never again waking up to a stupid thank you note, for a night that probably shouldn’t have happened, with a guy who’s already on a plane out of here.

Except…

There’s something about Ryan’s charming determination that utterly slays me. He creeps into my heart… and my bed, despite my vigilant defence, until I’m so wound up in him, there’s only one way it can possibly end…

Heartbreak! Mine. Again.

CHASING ALYS is a full length steamy rock star romance. It is the first book following Rhiannon and the first in the True Platinum Series. 


Excerpt

“I’m sorry about that.” He gestured back to the club. “That doesn’t normally happen. I don’t understand why it did tonight.” He dragged a hand through his hair, frustration darkening his eyes.

I shrugged, magicking up an air of nonchalance from somewhere. “You’re an up-and-coming rock star. It was going to happen someday.”

“I know, but not here. We don’t have a following in Cardiff.”

My eyes flicked back to the club. I could still hear the music; the bass vibrated down the street. They were lucky this was a commercial zone. The complaints would have been constant.

“Looks like you just got one.”

My words didn’t ease the tension in his face. I didn’t know how to do that or why I felt the need to comfort him.

“I’ll be better prepared from now on,” he said, his tone dripping with desperation.

Despite the situation, my lips twitched. “What are you going to do? Wear a disguise?”

His nod was swift. “If it’ll help, absolutely.”

“I appreciate the suggestion, but maybe this was just a sign that it wouldn’t work out anyway.” I took a step back, towards the waiting taxi. “It was a fun couple of days, Ryan,” I said, trying to inject some light into his sad expression.

The truth in those words took me by surprise. I had had fun with him, even if our interactions were brief. I’d miss his easy smile and the way he seemed to draw me to him like a magnet.

Wordlessly, he stepped around me and opened the taxi door. With a grateful smile, I slid in and buckled up.

Fun or not, I couldn’t give in. At this point, it felt like I needed to prove that I could be happy without a man messing with my head. Breaking a promise to myself for a guy who had women tracking his every movement would be foolish.

I was giving the driver my address when Ryan knocked on my window. He gestured for me to roll it down and I hit the button, frowning.

Ryan leaned forward until his head was level with mine. Something had eased in him and he had that determination shining in his eyes again. My stomach dropped at the sight. In that second, my wishes to be a mind reader came true. I knew what he was going to say before he uttered the words.

“There’s something important here and I’m not giving up yet.”

 

About Morgana Bevan:

Morgana Bevan is a sucker for a rock star romance, particularly if it involves a soul-destroying breakup or strangers waking up in Vegas. She's a contemporary romance author based in Wales. When Morgana's not writing steamy rock star and movie star romances, she's working in TV production in the UK.

When not writing, she enjoys travelling, attending gigs, and trying out the extreme activities she forces on her characters (see Instagram for evidence!).


Sign up for Morgana’s mailing list!

 

Website  Facebook | Facebook Group  | Twitter  | Instagram | TikTokGoodreads | Amazon | BookBub

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive an eARC of CHASING ALYS, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, August 23, 2021

RELEASE BLITZ: "Seventeen Butterflies" by Anna Katmore

I am so excited that SEVENTEEN BUTTERFLIES by Anna Katmore is available now and that I get to share the news!

If you haven’t yet heard about this wonderful book, be sure to check out all the details below.

This blitz also includes an awesome giveaway courtesy of Anna, & Rockstar Book Tours. So if you’d like a chance to win, check out the giveaway info below.

 

About The Book:

Title: SEVENTEEN BUTTERFLIES

Author: Anna Katmore

Pub. Date: August 23, 2021

Publisher: Anna Katmore

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Pages: 136

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

Read For Free With A Kindle Unlimited Membership!

The embarrassment of being the only “un-kissed” girl in senior high is something Sandy Cardington refuses to accept. The first kiss project is her foolproof plan to finally get rid of the status at her birthday party while her parents are out of town.

With several kissable boys on her guest list, this should be a walk in the park. But she didn’t reckon on her older brother returning from college days before her 17th birthday, putting a spoke in her plans. To make matters even more complicated, he has a friend in tow, and the cute hockey player stirs unexpected butterflies in her stomach every time their paths cross.

While Sandy moves heaven and earth to make her party and project come true, she doesn't know that Thane Griffyn is making his own plans to teach her the real meaning of a first kiss.

A compelling, sweet high school romance, perfect for fans of Kelly Oram, L A Cotton, Cassie Mae, and Erin Watt

Teen & young adult contemporary romance
New adult romance

EXCERPT:

“Since you’re up anyway, do you have any plans for today?” Thane asks quite casually again as he moves closer and grabs the jar. I can feel his chest gently aligned to my side. Sinking into the shelter of his body, I drown in yet another cloud of melting-snow scent. Boy! How can somebody smell so good and not be turned into a brand of perfume?

“I’m meeting up with Adrian after lunch,” I answer in a surprisingly shy voice, turning my head just slightly so I can look at him around my upstretched arm.

“That means I could borrow you until…let’s say noon?”

“Why?” For heaven’s sake!

As I lower to my feet, we both bring down our arms slowly, then Thane passes me the raspberry jam. “Because that’s probably how long your brother will sleep.”

True. Hang a half-naked girl on a swing frame in front of his window, and he’ll be up in a flash. But that’s not what I meant. I drag my eyebrows down a little, trying to understand. “No. I mean, why borrow me?”

Thane shrugs, and it seems this is the on-switch for his pretty-please-smile. “Because I’d love to see a little more of this town, and you’d surely make a great tour guide.”

Scrunching my face as I uncap the jar, I study him from the corner of my eye. “You wanna go sightseeing?” This is Oakspeak, for goodness’ sake. We’ve got exactly one town hall and a slowly declining train station. That’s it. “I don’t want to disappoint you, but there’s really not much to see.”

“It’s either sightseeing or hanging out on the couch doing nothing until your brother returns from the dead,” he says, leaving my side and heading around the kitchen island. But then he grins at me over his shoulder. “I don’t think you could disappoint me.”

I believe it’s only because of the warm feeling he gives me that I murmur, “Okay…”

Thane takes a seat on one of the barstools, an even more hopeful look on his face than before. “Could I get some sugar for my coffee, please?” He looks like the cutest little boy asking for presents when he doesn’t know whether it’s already Christmas or not.

My cheeks crinkle with a rising smile. “You know what?” I take a seat next to him. “Since you’re going to live here for the next few days, I guess it’s okay you feel at home. Sugar is in that cupboard, yellow bowl.” I point to the one above the coffee machine. “And when you’re hungry, just come down and grab whatever you want yourself.”

His black eyebrows knit together. “Without asking?”

I bite the corner of one toast. “Mm-hmm.”

“Really? You mean everything?”

“Yes, I mean everything,” I assure him, laughing now while I chew. “Except my Oreos. If you want to live, don’t touch them.” This is a warning he should take very seriously. I’m addicted to the cookies.

As his gaze drops to my body and rises within a millisecond, I roll my eyes because I realize I ran right into that one. To his credit, he holds back his gamy smirk ninety percent. “Got it. Can eat everything. No Oreos.” Leaving his mug on the counter, he slides from the stool and grabs the sugar bowl. After he comes back, now standing beside me, he adds a careful spoonful of sugar to his brew then reaches over and snags my untouched second slice of toast.

My eyes widen in sharp protest. “Hey!”

“What? You said everything.” And there’s that dimple again on his left cheek. With a shower of mischief in his star-blue eyes, he arches his brows and takes a bite from the toast. Then he leans in really close, keeping our gazes locked with his intense stare. “Be thankful that I didn’t eat the Milky Way.”



About Anna Katmore:

"I'm writing stories because I can't breathe without."

Anna Katmore lives in an enchanting world of her own, which allows only those to enter who are ready to hand in logic and rationalism. But beware, if you dare to step through this door, you'll never want to leave again...

Disney is her attitude towards life, and if she could, she'd save the world from itself. Her patronus is a wolf, her wand the broken twig of an apple tree, 13 inches long with a unicorn hair core. Glitter on her shoes is a must, though she doesn't care for Cinderella's glass slippers. Too risky that something might break...

For more information, please visit www.annakatmore.com

 

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

 

Giveaway Details:

1 Winner will receive the entire Grover Beach Players series in ebook format, International.

3 Winners will receive 2 eBooks of their choice from Anna’s entire collection, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 20, 2021

FOREVER by Ivy Nelson COVER REVEAL

Today Ivy Nelson and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover for FOREVER, the ninth book in her Diamond Doms Romance series which releases September 28, 2021! Check out the awesome cover and enter the giveaway!

 

On to the reveal!

About the Book

Title: FOREVER (Diamond Doms #9)

Author: Ivy Nelson

Pub. Date: September 28, 2021

Publisher: Ivy Nelson

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon

Kindle Unlimited members will be able to read this for FREE!

 

Russel Adler has one job while Elijah Barrett is away. Keep Holly Barrett and her best friend safe from those out to collapse Club Solitaire. There's just one problem, Holly's best friend is a pain in the ass. A gorgeous, irresistible, pain in the ass.

 

Forever is the conclusion to the Diamond Doms series. Cover Reveal and full description coming soon.

 

Haven’t started the series yet? Get all the books now! Each one can be read as a stand alone.

 

 

Forever Excerpt

Gemma stood near the dungeon entrance and watched as Russell approached a kneeling woman. When he crouched down and cupped her chin, she cursed herself for being unable to look away.

 

His intense stare at the bar had unnerved her and intrigued her at the same time. Something in his eyes made her want to ask a million questions and get to know him. His demeanor had changed when he found out she was married to Matthew.

 

That made her curse her family all over again. Yes, they were legally married. No, they were not in love or even sleeping together. In the best of times, they were friends. But most days, they were strangers who didn’t even live together anymore. They had their own lives, and that was how they liked it. If their world hadn’t exploded—literally—she might have been divorced by now, and maybe she would be the one being strapped to the cross by the gorgeous silver fox across the dungeon.

 

She shook her head and went to find a place to sit. There was no sign the two even liked the same things in the bedroom, and here she was fantasizing about him. Get a grip, Gemma. You’ll be back in London before you know it.

 

At least she hoped so. She wasn’t sure what the future looked like after the harrowing experience of barely escaping death and Matthew shoving her onto a plane against her will. And now, nobody could locate Matthew. She wanted to reach out to Kendall, but he had been adamant about her not contacting anyone for fear that the people trying to kill them might find her.

 

She shuddered and took one more look at Russell and the woman he was with. Just in time to see him unfurl a single tail whip. A loud crack echoed through the room and she pushed open the door and left the dungeon.

 

 




About Ivy Nelson:

Ivy Nelson is an emerging contemporary romance author, hopeful romantic, and passionate advocate, who is versed in all things steamy, sultry, and sensual. It all started back when she read her first steamy romance novel at the age of fourteen. From that point forward, it became her favorite genre—one she wanted to write in herself someday. Sylvia Day’s writing style cemented that passion, and gave her just the inspiration she needed to be an author herself. In December of 2018, Ivy published her debut novel, Power Desired at the age of thirty-two.

Most recently, Ivy completed the “D.C. Power Games” series and the fourth book in her popular “Diamond Doms series” titled “Pressure". In a not-so-distant past, she was a student affairs professional at a university and earned her political science degree, which explains her politically-driven romance debut.

When she isn’t penning steamy scenes or attending writing/kink/BDSM conferences, you can find this contest-winning karaoke singer and bookworm passionately supporting human rights or growing her Sims 4 empire. She is also a wine aficionado and certified whiskey taster (no really, she has the certificate to prove it). All that aside, Ivy loves spending quality time with her amazing son and husband of three years at their home in Houston, TX.

Website  Facebook  | Twitter  | InstagramGoodreads | Amazon | BookBub

Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a $10 Amazon GC, International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway